23 F, should I join the military/army?

reddit

Registered
I’m at a weird spot in my life, I thought I wanted to settle down and be someone’s house wife and stay at home mom the last few years. Recently had a break up, ended on very good terms, but I can’t go back to him because I rlly need to work on myself. I’m working a job I do not care about( for reference I’m a cook at a nursing home) and I have no idea what I’m doing with my life. I’ve been a job hopper for years but this one is my second longest, over half a year and my longest being 2 years total even tho it was on and off.

I wanna learn independence, the breakup I was talking about was a relationship that lasted 3 years and I was in a relationship prior to that one that was mainly online/long distance that was 6. As you can see idk how to be alone. I don’t know who I am or what I can do when I’m not tied down to someone else. I love my family but tbh my relationship with everyone is unstable. I do have bpd but I am not diagnosed, went to a psychiatrist on and off for 7 years (whenever shit hit the roof and I was desperate for help) and he never gave me one. Struggling with mental illness for basically my whole life, I had a therapist in 5th grade, hdhd as a child, admitted to a mental hospital in 9th grade for attempting. Went to another one a couple years ago where I admitted myself. Not trauma dumping just feel like this is info someone may need to consider if joining would be good/bad for me. I honestly much rather go than not go.

I don’t rlly care about much rn but I wanna learn discipline. I was a very rebellious teenager and I’ve never liked authority. But I want to change that. I’m seeing all my defaults that I used to see as little specks but now it’s like a giant plank In my eyeballs and I can’t deal with myself any longer. (Yes Bible reference)